1. Our loan system upgrade is now complete. Thank you for your patience as we work through final verifications and processes. Click here for updates. 

2. Digital Banking is now live. For resources and guides please click here. 

Stockholder Information

Learn about our Annual Meeting, Nominating Committee, and Director Elections

Have a Voice in Your Cooperative

2023 Annual Stockholders Meeting 

This year's Annual Meeting will be held on September 6, 2023 in Greensboro, North Carolina. Immediately after the Annual Meeting, all eligible stockholders will be mailed and emailed (if on file) a ballot to participate in the cooperative process directly from their homes. Participation/attendance in the in person Annual Meeting is not required to vote. 

In 2023 the following seats are up for election:

- Region 4 Seat 2 - Five Year Term 
- Region 5 Seat 2 - Five Year Term
- Region 5 Seat 3 - Five Year Term
- Region 6 Seat 1 - Four Year Term
- Region 6 Seat 3 - Five Year Term 

To be eligible to stand for election for a particular seat, the voting stockholder must reside in the nominating region corresponding to the seat. The nominating regions by county are set out below: 


View Counties by Region

Region 1-NC: Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Durham, Lee, Montgomery, Moore, Orange, Person, Randolph, Richmond

Region 2-NC: Anson, Cabarrus, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Rockingham, Rowan, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Union

Region 3-NC: Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Wilkes, Yadkin

Region 4-NC: Allegheny, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson. Macon, Madison, McDowell Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Yancey

Region 5-SC: Abbeville, Anderson, Cherokee, Chester, Edgefield, Greenville, Greenwood, Lancaster, Laurens, McCormick, Newberry, Oconee, Pickens, Saluda, Spartanburg, Union , York

Region 6-SC: Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Beaufort, Berkeley, Calhoun, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Fairfield, Hampton, Jasper, Kershaw Lexington, Orangeburg, Richland

Region 7-GA: Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Clinch, Coffee, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Jenkins, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Montgomery, Pierce, Screven, Tattnall, Toombs, Ware, Wayne, Wheeler

Region 8-GA: Butts, Carroll, Clayton, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Greene, Gwinnett, Haralson, Harris, Heard, Henry, Jasper, Lamar, Meriwether, Monroe, Morgan, Muscogee, Newton, Oconee, Pike, Putnum, Rockdale, Spalding, Talbot, Troup, Upson, Walton


Official 2023 Annual Meeting Information Statement

Get to Know This Year's Candidates


Read the 2022 Minutes of Annual Stockholder Meeting - AgSouth (Pre-merger)

Read the 2022 Minutes of Annual Stockholder Meeting - Carolina Farm Credit (Pre-merger)

For questions or more information about the Annual Meeting contact Bob Mikell at 912.764.9091.

Director Candidate Submission Form

Interested in running for an open Director seat? Together, you and your fellow board members are responsible for the safe and sound operation of your cooperative. Your responsibilities include but are not limited to: establishing policies and strategies, selecting and evaluating executive management, overseeing all major institution functions, remaining loyal to your institutions interests, and more. The Nominating Committee will be nominating a slate of Director's for open seats in early summer 2023. If you're interested in being considered, please view AgSouth Bylaws for eligibility and Director Roles before filling out the form.

The 2023 Director submission form is now closed. Nominations will still be accepted from the floor during the Annual Meeting. 

Nominating Committee Submission Form

Interested in being considered to be on the Nominating Committee? The Nominating Committee’s primary focus is to identify, evaluate, and nominate candidates for the board of Directors at a Farm Credit bank or Association. This is important to the success of your financial cooperative. The Nominating Committee nominates candidates for next year's Nominating Committee in the early summer. Please view AgSouth Bylaws for eligibility requirements and Role of Nominating Committee when deciding if you'd like to be considered.

Apply to be on the Nominating Committee